Stuffed peppers with beans, rice & cheese

Hey y’all! Today I wanted to share these oh so yummy in my tummy stuffed peppers! You can do them
any way you like. They are healthy, hardy, tasty and festive!

What you’ll need!

Stop light red peppers (red, green, and yellow)

1 cup of white rice

3 cups of black beans

1 1/2 of shredded mozzarella

Pam cooking spray

Step 1

Cook your cup of white rice. Drain and put aside!

Step 2

Pre-heat your oven to 350. Sauté and season your 3 cups of black beans. Put aside.

Step 3

Cut the tops off your peppers and clean them. Pat them dry with a paper towel.

Step 4

Mix your rice and beans together. Stuff each cleaned pepper until it can’t be stuffed!! I like my peppers full!

Step 5

Use the 1 1/2 of shredded mozzarella to top the rice and beans in the pepper. I love cheese:) you can alter the recipe by taking a little away or adding! I use all the cheese I can!

Step 6

In a baking pan slightly spray with Pam. Place your stuffed peppers and tops (if you like) in the oven and cook for 40-45 minutes.

Step 7

Take those beautiful babies out the oven and let them cool. Finally take a scoop full of the stuffed pepper and taste!

20140803-093334-34414944.jpg

20140803-093334-34414512.jpg

20140803-093334-34414197.jpg

I want you to try these and let me know how you like them!

Message me and subscribe if you enjoyed this post!!!

Love ya, Muah!
Christian

2 thoughts on “Stuffed peppers with beans, rice & cheese

Leave a Reply

