Memory Box

Happy Sunday my loves! Today I wanted to share a memory box I did to store some of my daughter’s keepsakes. I decided to this when I noticed I was starting a little collection of things that I felt were extremely precious to me. I didn’t do a step by step tutorial because I really feel with something as personalized as this, the sky is the limit you can use so many things to create a memory box! I’ll show you some of the supplies I used to help you get started if want to create your own.

What you’ll need to get started!!!

Image

Blank cardboard box

Pictures

Scrapbook pieces

Mod Podge

Sponge or paint brush

Glue gun

Keepsake items

Of course there are a few more keepsake items I am going to use, but this picture is to give you an idea of some items that I placed in the box.

I will fill out the card later, I wanted to leave it blank so you could see how creative you could get with your box, something as personal as this adds such a cute touch to something so special.

Image

I added pink lace trim because we all know that anything that’s pink with lace is all girl!!

Image

I only used pictures from the hospital and her first day home….I am mainly using this box for hospital keepsakes and special newborn things that I have an emotional attachment to!

Image

I saved one of my daughter’s birth announcements and this added an additional momentous touch.
Image
I through a sonogram picture in, her first picture ever!!!

Image

Here’s a few of the things that I hold dear to my heart and could never let go!!!

Image

I really hope you attempt to make your own memory box for those special things that you treasure!!! When and if you do please share them with me!!! I would love to see what you beautiful crafters put together. 

Message me and subscribe if you enjoyed this post!!!

 

Love ya, Muah!
Christian

2 thoughts on “Memory Box

Leave a Reply

