Sweet potato pancakes

Happy Friday, I’ve been trying to blog all day! My charger isn’t working for my computer so here I am blogging from my phone! Today I wanted to give you a tasty recipe that you could possibly try this weekend! I have to say, it’s soooo yummy! It’s my sweet potato pancakes! This is probably one of my favorite pancake makeovers I’ve ever made! So here it is…

20140530-172312-62592435.jpg
What you’ll need!

Note: recipe should make about 6 pancakes
1 cup of bisquick
1/2 cup of milk
1 egg
1 cooked unpeeled sweet potato
1 teaspoon of vanilla
1 teaspoon of cinnamon
1 tablespoon of pecans halves for garnish

Directions

Adding the sweet potato last, mix the other ingredients together. Make sure the sweet potato is cooked at a creamy consistency, then add it to the mixture slowly. Get your skillet hot and ready. (I like to use a little less than a tablespoon of butter). Pour about 1/4 cupfuls of the pancake batter into the skillet. Cook until each side is golden brown!

Now, add some syrup, sprinkle a little cinnamon and the pecan halves for taste! I hope you try these yummy pancakes! They are a sure way to make your belly smile:)

20140530-173516-63316286.jpg

20140530-173516-63316703.jpg

Message me and subscribe if you enjoyed this post!!!

 

Love ya, Muah!
Christian

2 thoughts on “Sweet potato pancakes

Leave a Reply

