Christian’s Top 10 Met Gala looks (2014)

With the Met Gala being just a few days ago, it’s still making buzz all over the net. For those of you who aren’t familiar, “The Met Gala, formally called the Costume Institute Gala and also known as the Met Ball; is an annual fundraising gala for the benefit of the Metropolitan Museum of Art’s Costume Institute. It also serves as an opening celebration for the institute’s annual fashion exhibit,” (according to Wikipedia). This is an event where the who’s who of celebrities come together and dress to kill, I mean, they pull their guns out at this event! The dresses are impeccable, it makes you fantasize about being there and being all dolled up! I got emotional looking at the hard work that some the designers put into their designs. I couldn’t believe how some of the celebrities brought their A game!!! I had to share my top 10 favorite looks of the night with you. Now, you tell me isn’t fashion an art within itself!?

OMG!!! This is all I could say when I saw this beauty…Rihanna, in Stella McCartney; she looked like an angel that fell right out of heaven!

Image

picture taken from whowhatwear.com

 Someone call the paramedics, I think she just killed the scene…Beyonce in Givenchy Couture.

Image

picture taken from whowhatwear.com

Simple, yet chic, Anne Hathaway In this sexy Calvin Klein dress!!!

Image

 picture taken from whowhatwear.com

 Anyone who knows me, knows my favorite color is pink! I can’t take how sassy and sweet she looks; she truly looks like she belongs in Legally Blonde (the remix)!!! Reese Witherspoon in Stella McCartney!!!

Image

 picture taken from whowhatwear.com

 Liu Wen In Zac Posen, she looks like a million bucks…literally!!!

Image

 picture taken from whowhatwear.com

 The beautiful, oh so graceful, Taylor Swift in Oscar de la Renta….looking stunning as usual!

Image

picture taken from whowhatwear.com

 The purpled haired, funky miss Nicole Richie looking glamorous in Donna Karen!

Image

 picture taken from whowhatwear.com

 Little miss Kendall Jenner so effortlessly beautiful, in Top Shop.

Image

picture taken from myfashioncents.com

 Charlize Theron in Dior, a beauty beyond measures.

Image

 picture taken from gotceleb.com

Miss Carrie baby…Lol ok, Sarah Jessica Parker my favorite actress in the world in Oscar de la Renta she will always be a queen in my eyes!!!

Image

 picture taken from popsugar.com

These were my top 10 favorite looks of the night, there were a few more looks that I loved but I didn’t want to bore you with my obsession!!!

Night, my glamorous love muffins!!!!

Message me and subscribe if you enjoyed this post!!!

 

Love ya, Muah!
Christian

 

4 thoughts on “Christian’s Top 10 Met Gala looks (2014)

Leave a Reply

