Love mugs

Happy Monday love bugs!!! Today I decided to do love mugs!! I was inspired to do this after seeing so many all across the internet, this project was swarming all over. I wanted to see if i could create a set for me and my hubby. So, I had to try it so I could share my experience with you. I came up with my own little quotes and my own little touches to make this D.I.Y. project my own!

Before

Image

After

Image

 

What you’ll need!

Porcelain mug or mugs (depending on how many you want to make).

Sharpie markers (regular or oil based) (your choice of colors).

Pencil 

Alcohol and paper towels 

Let’s Get Started!!!

 Step 1

Wash your mugs and dry them.

Step 2

What is it that you want to write on your mug? I drew mine free hand, you might want to draw your design or words with a pencil first, this is completely up to you.

Step 3

After you’ve figured out your design, trace with the marker neatly. If you mess up you can use your paper towel and alcohol to wipe the error off and re-do.

Step 4

Preheat your oven to 350, and bake the mug/mugs for twenty minutes

Step 5

When mug/mugs have baked take them out of the oven and let them cool.

Now, you can finally put your favorite tea or coffee in your custom mug and show it off!
Note: Handwash gently (Do not use dishwasher)

Image

 Me and my husband added a heart and our signature on one another’s cup to add that special touch!

Image

 

Try these love mugs or just a personal mug for yourself and let me know about it!!! 

Message me and subscribe if you enjoyed this post!!!

Love ya, Muah!
Christian

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Love mugs

    • Try the oil based sharpies, hand wash gently, the inner cup of course can sustain a better wash than the outer section where the design is! So just rinse and pat dry the outer section of the mug!!! Try that. Love ya, xo

    • Try the oil based sharpies, hand wash gently, the inner cup of course can sustain a better wash than the outer section where the design is! So just rinse and pat dry the outer section of the mug!!! See if that works. Love you:)

Leave a Reply

