Simple & quick Jalapeno and cheddar cornbread

What’s up my quick cooks! Today I have a quick and simple treat that will leave your mouth still watering after the first bite. It’s my simple & quick jalapeno and cheddar cornbread!

Image

Image

What you’ll need!

Non-stick cooking spray

1 box of Jiffy Cornbread Mix

1/3 cup of milk

1 large eggs

1 1/2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese

1 cup of jalapeno slices

Directions

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees. Spray a 6 cup muffin pan with the non-stick cooking spray slightly. Mix the Jiffy mix, egg and milk together. Add the jalapeno slices and cheddar cheese; turn the cheese and jalapeno’s in the mix lightly with a spatula or butter knife. (I added a dash of pepper, I love spice) but this is completely up to you. Pour the batter into muffin pan evenly. Place in the oven for 20 minutes.

Take those yummy fluffy delights out the oven, let cool and serve warm.
I had my muffins with red beans and rice, you can try them with any other beans or soup!

cb1

Message me and subscribe if you enjoyed this post!!!

Love ya, Muah!
Christian

 

 

9 thoughts on “Simple & quick Jalapeno and cheddar cornbread

Leave a Reply

