Kale Spaghetti

Hey my spunky S.D.C. buddies, today I’m going to give you that kale spaghetti recipe I talked about in the tale on kale post in the health section. I am so eager to give you this recipe. It is extremely healthy and hardy. I used all organic ingredients and boy was this one of the best spaghetti recipes I’ve ever made. 

What you’ll need!

(you can alter this recipe according to your family size, this recipe serves around 6)

1/2 cup of organic diced onion

1 diced organic yellow pepper

1 diced organic red pepper

8 oz of organic mushrooms

1 box or bundle of organic kale

1 box of Morning Star meatballs or 1 pound of ground turkey (your preference)

1 box of organic spaghetti noodles

1 jar of organic spaghetti sauce

2 tablespoons of organic olive oil

your preferred seasonings! 

 

Step 1

Image

Pour a tablespoon of the olive oil in a wok with the stove being on medium heat, let the oil begin to sizzle. Combine the diced onions, yellow peppers, red peppers and mushrooms.

Step 2

Image

When you begin to notice your veggies are almost cooked add the kale. Cook until all the veggies are tender.

Step 3

Image

Cook your pasta, this usually takes 8-10 minutes. It’s always a great idea to add your noodles after the water has begun to boil! Cook until tender, drain and put to the side.

Step 4

Image

Add the jar of sauce and your preferred seasonings to the veggies. I say prefered seasonings because everyone’s seasoning choices may be different. I use a few spices, (Lawry’s Seasoned Salt, Trader Joe 21 Seasoning Salute & Tony’s Chachere’s Original Creole Seasoning) to name a few.

Step 5

ImageImage

I’m a vegetarian and my husband isn’t so it’s completely up to you whether you want to use veggie meatballs or ground turkey. I use a little less than a tablespoon of olive oil to cook the veggie meatballs (cook until brown). The ground turkey has enough oil as is, you can season your ground turkey to your liking or you can let your ground turkey be seasoned by the sauce and veggies. I added a little extra spice (creole seasoning) for some added heat.

Step 6

I like to place my pasta on the plate then sauce over it. Some people like to mix the ingredients. It’s totally up to you. I love texas toast…but since this is a healthy meal I had multi-grain bread with I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter.

Now, Twirl that lovely kale spaghetti on a fork and devour!!!!

Image

Image

I hope you try this, because I absolutely enjoyed it, it was soooooo delich!!!!!

Message me and subscribe if you like this post!!!

Love ya, Muah!
Christian

 

 

6 thoughts on “Kale Spaghetti

  1. Looks delish! Looks like something the hubby would love as well! Printing recipe right now!! ~~Davine

Leave a Reply

